font size - +
University of Nebraska Public Policy Center

Water Policy Discussion

Center staff were tasked with engaging a group of Nebraskans in a discussion about water management policies such as the Interstate Republic River Compact, the Platte River Habitat Recovery Plan, and a variety of other water quality and quantity issues affecting the environmental and economic well-being of the state. Four senators from the Unicameral’s Natural Resources Committee—Senator Gail Kopplin, Senator Chris Langemeier, Senator LeRoy Louden, and Senator Ed Schrock—joined 24 Nebraska residents for the discussion.

For more information, click here for the By the People Your Water discussion.

Key Partners



, , , ,

Lead Contact